Two Timin’ Pasta

Okay so this recipe was super duper easy, and if you’re feeding a big family it’s pretty cheap! Some of us like marinara on our pasta…some of us like alfredo. But some of us like BOTH! I pinned this because it sounded quick, easy, and of course- sounded like something my hubby would enojy 🙂

What You Need:

Penne Pasta

Marinara

Alfredo

Mozzarella and Parmesan cheese

Just cook the pasta according to the package…meanwhile, mix the two sauces together in a separate bowl.

Next, pour the sauce into the cooked pasta and toss to coat. Then, sprinkle with the mozz and parmesan cheeses. Warm all the way through. It’s starting to look yummy!!!

Now, at this point the original recipe says to put the pasta in a baking dish and then bake it for about 20 minutes. I don’t always love baked pasta dishes, so I didn’t do that part. I just dished it up and served it!

Now, here is the part where I rate the recipe…my hubby and I agree, we give it 3 out of 5 stars. The flavor was okay, the consistency was good, but it just wasn’t as delicious as I had hoped 😦 Unfortunately, I don’t think I will be making this again.

Did you make this recipe? Tell me what you thought!

Leave a comment