Peanut Butter Fudge

Do you like peanut butter? Then YOU…WILL…LOVE…THIS. The rich creaminess of fudge and all the delicious glory of peanut butter. I need not say more…

You Will Need:

4 cups sugar

1 cup brown sugar

1/2 cup (1 stick) butter

1 (12 oz) can evaporated milk

1 (7 oz) jar marshmallow creme

1 (16 oz) jar of peanut butter

2 tsp vanilla extract

Step 1: Grease a 9×13 baking dish.

Step 2: In a large pot combine sugar, brown sugar, butter, and evaporated milk. The recipe calls for light brown sugar, but I always use dark brown. I just prefer the the richness of the color. Anyhow…bring to a boil, stirring almost constantly. Once it reaches a full boil, boil for exactly 7 minutes! A full boil looks like this 🙂

Step 3: Remove from heat and stir in the marshmallow creme…yum! Next, stir in the peanut butter and vanilla until its all mixed in and smooth! Doesn’t it smell delish?!

Step 4: Pour into your greased dish and smooth out the top. Let it sit for several hours, or even overnight.

My helper fell asleep on the job…but he’s pretty cute so I guess I’ll let it slide 🙂

So, my hubby doesn’t eat things with peanut butter and so he refuses to try the fudge. But I took one bite and I was HOOKED! It tastes like a Reeses peanut butter cup (minus the chocolate, of course). So so so good! 5 out of 5 stars and I will most certainly be making this again.

Have you made this peanut butter fudge? What did you think?

Leave a Reply

