The Best Cornbread

I’m a born-and-raised Southern California girl…but sometimes I really think that I simply belong in the South. Southern food just makes me so happy! Cornbread is one of my all-time favorites, so when I found this Pin that claimed to be “The BEST cornbread ever!” I was all over it. Even the most novice of cooks could make this easy recipe. The original can be found here: http://thepearsonfamilee.blogspot.com/search/label/breads

Here’s what you need:

2 cups Bisquick

6 tbls cornmeal

1/2 cup sugar

1/2 cup butter

2 eggs

1 cup milk

Start by mixing together the Bisquick, cornmeal, and sugar.

Next you will melt the butter, then add the milk and eggs to the butter. Mix it all together and then add it into the bowl with the cornmeal mix.

Stir until well combined. Make you you get it all! It’s really easy to have a pocket of dry mix still left at the bottom. Now, pour it into a greased 8×8 baking dish! At this point you are free to lick the bowl. I looove raw  cornbread mix!

Bake at 350 for about 30 minutes, or until it starts to turn golden brown on the top. Don’t over-bake!

This really was some delicious cornbread! My husband, my little brother, and myself had it with our crispy cheddar chicken for dinner. It went quick!

This is certainly a 5 out of 5 star recipe that I can’t wait to make agin! Quick, easy, and cheap. Love it!

Have you made the Best Cornbread recipe? How did you like it?

Leave a Reply

