Zucchini Tots

I’ve always wished that I liked zucchini more…but really, the only way I truly love to eat the stuff is smothered in butter. haha. Okay, so that’s not so healthy. I found this pin today, and I was actually already planning on making zucchini with our dinner, so I gave it a try! The original recipe can be found here: http://curiouscountrycook.blogspot.com/2012/03/zucchini-tots.html

What You Need:

1 cup grated zucchini

1 egg

1 cup diced onion

1/4 cup (more or less, depending) bread crumbs

A sprinkle of cheese (original called for 1/4 cup, I just sprinkled it)

Salt and Pepper

Grate your zucchini and dice your onion. The original recipe says to dry the grated zucchini in a towel, but honestly I forgot to. Mine turned out fine, so I guess that’s one less step for you!

Next, mix together your zucchini, onion, egg, bread crumbs, and salt and pepper.

Drop spoonfuls of the mix into your greased MINI muffin/cupcake pan. Don’t use the regular sized muffin pan, they just won’t hold together as well and won’t crisp up as nicely as the mini. Sprinkle the tops with cheese.

Bake at 400 for 15-20 minutes.

They smelled pretty good! And they are cute 🙂 Mark really liked them, although he seemed pretty leery of them at first LOL I thought they were okay, but kind of bland. I feel like they need something more…but I just can’t figure out what! I guess I’ll rate them 4 out of 5 stars, since I would have given them 3 but Mark would give them 5. I’m sure I’ll make them again.

Have you made the Zucchini Tots? What did you think?

Leave a Reply

